We are a third generation family business with 72 years of experience in the Jewelry industry, we built our tradition on trust and integrity. Founded in 1938 by Richard Mincemoyer, in the old Rockford business district as a full service jewelry repair shop, until 1943 when Richard Mincemoyer was called to service in the Army during WWII. During Richards service in the Army he continued with his passion by working on fellow service mens watches. After his tour of service Richard Mincemoyer returned to Rockford and reestablished Mincemoyer Jewelry and Repair.
In 1948 Johnson and Burke Jewelers invited Richard Mincemoyer to move his shop into their store at 407 7th Street where a partnership was established. In 1952 Johnson and Burke retired. Richard Mincemoyer bought the store from Johnson and Burke officially opening Mincemoyer Jewelry and Repair. Thus continuing the rich history of Rockford's heritage, for Johnson and Burke was the original Rockford Jewelry Company dating back to the 1800's. Since 1952 we have moved to meet the needs of our customers, 1985 our store moved to the Fairview Shopping Center, and now located in our new store since 2003, in Rockford's prime business district of East State Street.
Change Route Points
Your Contact Information:
( * These are required fields. )
MINCEMOYER JEWELRY 6585 LEXUS DR ROCKFORD, IL 61108-3015